Congrats to authors Sam Wiebe and Robyn Doolittle for winning the inaugural Kobo Emerging Writer Prize!

The prize is awarded annually to three Canadian writers who have published debut books during the previous calendar year. It was created to support debut Canadian authors by helping kick-start their careers. There are three categories for the prize: Non-Fiction, which Doolittle won for Crazy Town; Mystery, which Wiebe won for Last of the Independents: Vancouver Noir; and Literary Fiction, which Claire Battershill won for Circus.

Globe and Mail